Here Comes Adventure

How do you even pack though?

When preparing to leave your home country for the next four months of your life you have to look at every piece of clothing and ask yourself-how important is this to me? Will I regret not taking this? How much room will this take up in my suitcase?

Let me tell you, it’s not easy. Especially when you are a planner like me. I usually like to have every detailed nailed down with 98% confidence, but quickly learned that was not going to be possible.

This trip may be one of the most spontaneous things I’ve done. Not that it didn’t take planning, but in comparison to a lot of the things in my life, preparing for this trip has been a leisurely stroll.

In my months abroad I plan to soak in every ounce of culture that I can. I want to feel like a foreigner. But not in an obnoxious tourist way, but in a “Hey, can I be a part of this?” way. Ya know what I mean?

Tomorrow begins the adventure of a lifetime. Wish me luck because here I go.

img_3200

Leave a Reply

