First Day of School!

Before I dive into my first day of school, I do want to quickly touch on my Sunday. I slept in pretty late again and took a train into Copenhagen. This time around it was to check out a church in town-Hillsong. The worship was really cool and it was just nice to feel the comfort of the service in this new country. I even made a new friend!

 

img_0727Directly after, I met up with three guys from my buddy group and we headed over to Bastard cafe. If I was to own a coffee shop, it would probably look something like this, with board games lining every wall. We played a couple rounds of codename and then learned a new game called BANG!

We finished off the night with a buffet dinner at a local restaurant. It was only 65 kroner (>$10) so I was pretty pleased with it.

img_0740Today was a bit more stressful. I thought coming into this week that I had all my stuff figured out, but turns out things are a little more complicated. I’m still uncertain if one of my classes is going to be taught in Danish or English, and that outcome will determine what I do with the rest of my week. I talked to mama though, and realize the situation is out of my control.

IMG_0777.JPG

The hallway of the School’s “union”. This building houses a library, administrative offices, a cafeteria, and gyms.

Other than that, my first class was really good! I think it will be a pretty straightforward stats class. Asher, an Australian from my morning class offered to take a look at my bike (it only had one working gear) and partially fixed it. He then maxed out the kindness and fed me lunch too.

IMG_0775.JPG

This was one of the options for internationals living on campus. They’re made out of shipping containers.

I accomplished a few things on the way home (i.e. filling my tires and getting groceries) and now I have a night of reading and eating ahead of me đŸ™‚ Peace and love folks!

Leave a comment